Hayden Stacki is a composer studying at Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, OH.

Featured Projects

(For a full list, visit the "works" page)

Moonrat (2021)

For Mixed Quartet


Moonrat is a virtuosic and high-energy piece for flute, alto saxophone, percussion and piano.

(Performed at Bowling Green State University on October 12, 2021)

Fields of Starlight (2021)

Piano/Voice Solo

Fields of Starlight is a short, lyrical piece which requires the performer to hum and play simultaneously at the end. Voice part is flexible for any range.


(Performed by Steven Naylor at Bowling Green State University on February 7, 2021)

Dark Reflections (2018, rev. 2020)

For Wind Sextet and live electronics


Dark Reflections is based on a French letter from World War I. The text presents a perspective of France’s involvement in the war and the complications thereof. The title is a reference to the title of the letter, which translates to "Reflections on the War". It also refers to the metaphorical shadows that those soldiers carried with them for the rest of their life. In a way, a "dark reflection" is another word for a shadow.

(Performed at Bowling Green State University on November 3, 2020)

Two-Three-Four (2016)

For Percussion Quintet

A short battery percussion quintet. The numbers 2, 3, and 4 manifest themselves in different ways throughout the piece, often simultaneously. The tom parts feature many marching bass drumline-esque split patterns. A fun piece with unique challenges in each part.

(Performed and edited by Hayden Stacki)